Sweden: Running order for Melodifestivalen final

Shortly after last night’s Andra Chansen (just hours ago) the draw for the running order of next Saturday’s final took place. The running order in Melodifestivalen has always been a good predictor for the final results – even though last year Robin Stjernberg broke the golden rule.

The running order is as follows:

1. Anton Ewald – “Natural”
2. Ellen Benediktson – “Songbird”
3. Alcazar – “Blame It On The Disco”
4. Oscar Zia – “Yes We Can”
5. Linus Svenning – “Bröder”
6. Helena Paparizou – Survivor”
7. YOHIO – “To the End”
8. Sanna Nielsen – “Undo”
9.Panetoz – “Efter solsken”
10. Ace Wilder – “Busy Doin’ Nothin’”

Last night’s Andra Chansen gave tickets to the final to Helena Paparizou and Linus Svenning. We saw them first this season in Malmö in the first heat, where Yohio and Ellen Benediktson won. Sanna Nielsen and Panetoz secured their tickets to the final in Linköping, Oscar Zia and Ace Wilder in Göteborg, and Alcazar and Anton Edward in Örnsköldsvik. The acts will meet next Saturday in Stockholm’s Friends Arena.

We hope you will join us here on Saturday night for Kristian’s blog. He will be live in the arena to bring you the results, wind machines and glitter!

We hope you have enjoyed today and remember there is even more national final action coming tomorrow. As always we thank you for the pleasure of your company.