Running order semi finals Eurovision 2018: Australia performs ninth in semi 2

Each country knows their starting slot at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018. The European Broadcasting Union and the host broadcaster RTP have announced the running order for both semi finals of the upcoming contest.

Australia will perform as number nine in the second semi final on the 10th of May. Jessica Mauboy needs to be among the ten best acts of the evening, to be able to take part in the grand final two days later as well. The running order for that grand final will be published in the night after the results of that second semi final are available.

Read more about Eurovision 2018 in Lisbon

Semi final 1, 8th of May

01. Azerbaijan
02. Iceland
03. Albania
04. Belgium
05. Czech Republic
06. Lithuania
07. Israel
08. Belarus
09. Estonia
10. Bulgaria
11. FYR Macedonia
12. Croatia
13. Austria
14. Greece
15. Finland
16. Armenia
17. Switzerland
18. Ireland
19. Cyprus

Semi final 2, 10th of May

01. Norway
02. Romania
03. Serbia
04. San Marino
05. Denmark
06. Russia
07. Moldova
08. The Netherlands
09. Australia
10. Georgia
11. Poland
12. Malta
13. Hungary
14. Latvia
15. Sweden
16. Montenegro
17. Slovenia
18. Ukraine


  1. PLEASE don’t call the website ESCdaily when you directly focus on one country (Australia). It’s beyond annoying.

    • Dear Poet,

      Thanks for your interest in what we’re doing on the website. We focus on all countries, and on the entire contest, yet from an Australian perspective. More information about that and about all our editorial choices can be found here:

      If you have any additional questions that this page does not answer, you can always send us an e-mail at and we will be more than happy to explain to you the choices that we make.

      Kind regards,

      Steef van Gorkum
      Chief Editor @ESCDaily

Comments are closed.