Russia: Junior Eurovision finalists announced

[cft format=0]
Just days after the country reached the second place at adult Eurovision, Channel “Rossiya” has announced the candidates for their national selection for the junior contest – which takes place this December in Amsterdam.

After an internal semifinal of 32 participants took place yesterday, a jury acting on behalf of Russian television has shortlisted twenty to take part in the final competition.

Line Up:
1. Group “Sorvancy”, Murmansk
2. Lema Nalgieva, Nazran
3. Alexandra Boldyreva, Rostov
4. Group “Akademiya Volshebnikov”, Nizhny Tagil
5. Ivan Pomarkov, Kansk
6. Alisa Sementina, Ryzan
7. Valeriya Engalycheva (Lerika), Moscow
8. Vladlena Bogdanova, Moscow
9. Renata Tazetdinova, Kazan
10. Ivan Smidovich, Moscow
11. Group “Tonika”, Novosibirsk
12. Elizaveta Shorohova, Moscow
13. Bon Su Hen (Yana), Akban
14. Evgeniy Shkunov, Moscow
15. Show-group “Delfin”, Izhevsk
16. Vasiliya Matveeva, Tyumen
17. Diana Krillova, Kazan
18. Morozova Alina, Kostroma
19. Kristina Kulesh, Kolyvan
20. Alexey Myshkarev, Rybinsk

The national selection will take place on this upcoming Sunday at 16.00 local time (14.00 CET), on TV channels “Russia-1” and “RTR Planeta“, from the “Academic” concert hall in Moscow. The winner will be chosen by a jury and the votes of Russian viewers, each having an equal influence in the result.

Stay Tuned!