Semi-final two: The ten qualifiers

[cft format=0]

The semifinals for this years’ Eurovision Song Contest are complete – we now know the full line up for the contest final on Saturday. Out of the 18 participants of the semi final, ten have qualified to the final in a tense end to a live show.

You can see the qualifiers from the second semifinal below, shown in bold.

01. Serbia: Željko Joksimović – Nije ljubav stvar
02. FYR Macedonia: Kaliopi – Crno i belo
03. Netherlands: Joan Franka – You and Me
04. Malta: Kurt Calleja – This is the night
05. Belarus: Litesound – We Are the Heroes
06. Portugal: Filipa Sousa – Vida minha
07. Ukraine: Gaitana – Be My Guest
08. Bulgaria: Sofi Marinova – Love Unlimited
09. Slovenia: Eva Boto – Verjamem
10. Croatia: Nina Badric – Nebo
11. Sweden: Loreen – Euphoria
12. Georgia: Anri Jokhadze – I’m a Joker
13. Turkey: Can Bonomo – Love Me Back
14. Estonia: Ott Lepland – Kuula
15. Slovakia: Max Jason Mai – Don’t Close Your Eyes
16. Norway: Tooji – Stay
17. Bosnia and Herzegovina: Maya Sar – Korake ti znam
18. Lithuania: Donny Montell: Love is Blind

Around half an hour after the show was over, the finalists and press packed into the contest press center in order to conduct the draw for the final. Two journalists had the opportunity to speak to each of the acts to see their thoughts and feelings after qualifying to the grand final. Immediately after, each act then picked an envelope which contained their draw number for the final. The result, in full, is as follows;

01. United Kingdom: Engelbert Humperdinck – Love Will Set You Free
02. Hungary: Compact Disco – Sound of Our Hearts
03. Albania: Rona Nishliu – Suus
04. Lithuania: Donny Montell – Love Is Blind
05. Bosnia & Herzegovina: Maya Sar – Korake Ti Znam
06. Russia: Buranovskiye Babushki – Party For Everybody
07. Iceland: Greta Salóme & Jónsi – Never Forget
08. Cyprus: Ivi Adamou – La La Love
09. France: Anggun – Echo (You and I)
10. Italy: Nina Zilli – L’amore e femmina (Out of love)
11. Estonia: Ott Lepland – Kuula
12. Norway: Tooji – Stay
13. Azerbaijan: Sabina Babayeva – When the Music Dies
14. Romania: Mandinga – Zaleilah
15. Denmark: Soluna Samay – Should’ve Known Better
16. Greece: Eleftheria Eleftheriou – Aphrodisiac
17. Sweden: Loreen – Euphoria
18. Turkey: Can Bonomo – Love Me Back
19. Spain: Pastora Soler – Quédate conmigo
20. Germany: Roman Lob – Standing Still
21. Malta: Kurt Calleja – This is the Night
22. FYR Macedonia: Kaliopi – Crno i Belo
23. Ireland: Jedward – Waterline
24. Serbia: Zeljko Joksimovic – Nije Ljubav Stvar
25. Ukraine: Gaitana – Be My Guest
26. Moldova: Pasha Parfeny – Lăutar

Stay Tuned!