Slovenia: LPS Triumph With ‘Disko’

EMA is now complete, with the act heading to Eurovision in Turin decided. The show was hosted by Melani Mekicar and Bojan Cvjetićanin and held in the Gospodarsko razstavišče in Ljubljana.

After two semi-finals, a total of 12 acts remained in the running to represent Slovenia at Eurovision this year. The voting consisted of both jury and televote.

  • Anabel – Tendency
  • Stela Sofia – “Tu in zdaj” (Here and now)
  • Manouche – “Si sama?” (Are you alone?)
  • Leya Leanne – Naked
  • BQL – Maj (May)
  • Gušti ft. Leyre – Nova romantika (New romance)
  • July Jones – “Girls Can Do Anything”
  • David Amaro – “Še vedno si lepa” (You are still beautiful)
  • LPS – Disko
  • Hauptman – Sledim (I follow)
  • Luma – “All In”
  • Batista Cadillac – “Mim pravil” (My rules)

Batista Cadillac topped the jury vote with a total of 50 points. Trailing close behind was LPS with a total of 43 points. Luma finished in third with the juries with 33 points.

LPS was the televote winner, achieving a total of 60 points. Following behind with 50 points was BQL. In third with the televote was Batista Cadillac with 40 points.

With the points combined, LPS finished on top with a total of 103 points. Batista Cadillac finished in second with 90 points, and BQL in third with 69 points.