Spain announces the participants of Operación Triunfo 2019

RTVE has announced the 18 artists that will take part in Operación Triunfo, the talent show that will give us the Spanish act for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019. The participating artists are between 18 and 25 years old.

Spain decided to continue with the programme, and once again it will be used to select their Eurovision act. The first show will be Gala 0 where the 18 participants will be presented and will perform a cover song of their choice. From there, two artists will be eliminated.

In the other galas, the artists will be assigned songs to perform either solo or as a duet. Each show will end with four eviction nominees, two of which are saved by the Academy staff and the fellow contestants. The other two prepare a song to perform in the next gala, and the decision will be made by the audience.

Here are the 18 performers and their cities of origin:

África (22) – Madrid
Albra Reche (20) – Elche
Alfonso (22) – Madrid
Carlos Right (25) – Esplugues de Llobregat
Damion (21) – Adeje
Dave (20) – Cádiz
Famous (19) – Bormujos
Joan Garrido (22) – Palma de Mallorca
Julia (23) – Cádiz
Luis (19) – El Masnou
María (26) – Madrid
Marilia (18) – La Palmas de Gran Canaria
Marta (18) – Málaga
Miki (22) – Terrassa
Natalia (19) – Pamplona
Noelia (22) – Málaga
Rodrigo (25) – Seville
Sabela (24) – A Coruña

In 2018, the duo Alfred and Amaia who were chosen to sing a duet for Spain in Lisbon. As a member of the “Big 5”, Spain automatically qualified to compete in the final of the Eurovision Song Contest. Performing in position 2, Spain placed twenty-third out of the 26 participating countries with 61 points.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.