Spain: Ten candidates remain, seven still need to go

There are still ten songs on the list to represent Spain at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The 30 remaining acts have been narrowed down, including the Barei-written song ‘No Enemy’ for Brequette.

In the next phase, on January 12th, seven out of these ten songs will still drop out, as a professional jury will list which three acts will make it to the national final in Spain, which will be held on February the 1st.

Here is the list of remaining songs in Spain, you can listen to them here.

Brequette – “No enemy”
Nito – “Luna”
LeKlein – “Ouch!!”
Javián – “No somos héroes”
Fruela – “Live it up”
Pedro Elipe – “Del dolor”
Romy Low – “In Love”
Nicky Triphook – “Daddy’s Little Girl”
Rebeca Moss – “Volveré por ti”
Nieves Hidalgo – “Esclava”


Barei, who composed Brequette’s song, represented Spain in last year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm. With her song “Say Yay” she finished in 22nd place with 77 points.