Stefan Beats Former Eurovision Artists to Represent Estonia

Eesti Laul is now complete, with the next Estonian Eurovision representative decided. The voting took place over two rounds, with Stefan winning the ticket to Turin.

A total of 10 acts competed in the Eesti Laul final, with the top three artists entering a Superfinal.

Here are the competing acts:

  • Elina Nechayeva – “Remedy”
  • Andrei Zevakin feat. Grete Paia – “What Now”
  • Jaagup Tuisk – “Kui vaid”
  • Elysa – “Fire”
  • Ott Lepland – “Aovalguses”
  • Stig Rästa – “Interstellar”
  • Minimal Wind ft. Elisabeth Tiffany – “What To Make Of This”
  • Stefan – “Hope”
  • Anna Sahlene – “Champion”
  • Black Velvet – “Sandra”

In the first round, the jury allocated top points to Minimal Wind feat. Elisabeth Tiffany. In second was Stefan, followed by Anna Sahlene.

Combined with the public scores, here are the acts that qualified to the Superfinal:

  • Elysa – “Fire”
  • Minimal Wind ft. Elisabeth Tiffany – “What To Make Of This”
  • Stefan – “Hope”

The second round of voting consisted solely of public votes. Stefan received 62% of the vote, followed by Minimal Wind feat. Elisabeth Tiffany who received 31% of the vote. Elysa received 6% of the final vote.

Stefan will sing ‘Hope’ at Eurovision this year, and you can watch the performance below:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.