Stig Rästa, Laura Põldvere on the list for Estonian preselection

Stig Rästa (ESC 2015) and Laura Põldvere (ESC 2005 and 2017) will take part in Eesti Laul 2020, to return to the Eurovision Song Contest. They are announced to be amongst the 24 particpants by broadcaster ERR.

The acts were presented in the tv show Ringvaade. All 24 songs will be released on the 30th of November. Below you see the acts for Eesti Laul 2020:

* Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie (Jaagup Tuisk)
* Laura – Break Me (Janne Hyöty, Jessica Hyöty, Laura Põldvere)
* STEFAN – By My Side (Karl-Ander Reismann, Stefan Airapetjan)
* Ziggy Wild – Lean On Me (Laura Prits, Valdur Viiklepp, Sander Nõmmistu, Henri-Hannes Sell)
* Kruuv – Leelo (Allan Kasuk)
* SHIRA – Out In Space (SHIRA, Karl-Ander Reismann)
* Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistuste (Mariliis Jõgeva, Oliver Mazurtšak)
* Renate – Videomäng (Renate Saluste)
* Uku Suviste What Love Is (Uku Suviste, Sharon Vaugh)
* Little Mess – Without a Reason (Ebbe Ravn, Timo Vendt, Mihkel Mattisen, Tanja Mihhailova-Saar)
* Traffic – Üks kord veel (Victor Crone, Fred Krieger, Vallo Kikas, Stig Rästa)
* Rasmus Rändvee – Young (Karl-Ander Reismann, Rasmus Rändvee)
* Uudo Sepp – I’m Sorry. I Messed Up (Andrei Zevakin)
* Egert Milder – Georgia (On My Mind) (Kaspar Kalluste, Matteo Capreoli, Egert Milder)
* German & Violina – Heart Winder (Timo Vendt, Ebbe Ravn, Carine-Jessica Kostla, Liis-Marii Vendt)
* Janet – Hingelind (Marek Rosenberg, Lauri Lembinen, Kadri Lepik, Janet Vavilov)
* Viinerid – Kapa Kohi-LA (Peter Põder, Hardo Hansar, Martti Kask)
* Revals – Kirjutan romaani (Jaanus Saago)
* Synne Valtri feat. Väliharf – Majakad (Synne Valtri, Jaanus Viskar, Toomas Laur, Gert Gregor Källo, Aapo Ilves)
* Merilin Mälk – Miljon sammu (Jonas Olsson, Teemu Jokinen, Jana Hallas, Merilin Mälk)
* INGER – Only Dream (Inger Fridolin, Karl-Ander Reismann)
* Jennifer Cohen – Ping Pong (Jennifer Cohen, Luisa Lõhmus)
* INGA – Right Time (Peter Põder, Allan Kasuk, Raul Krebs, Inga Tislar)
* Anett x Fredi – Write About Me (Frederik Küüts, Anett Kulbin)

Laura Põldvere took part at Eurovision twice, on behalf of Estonia. In 2005 she was one of the leading singers in the group Suntribe, which failed to qualify for the grand final. She had the same fate when she teamed up with Koit Toome in 2017. Stig Rästa reached a top 10 position in 2015 with his song ‘Goodbye to yesterday’, which he performed together with Elina Born. He takes part with the group Traffic and a song co-written by Victor Crone, who sang for Estonia in 2019.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.