Sweden: Melodifestivalen Final Line Up Complete

The grand final of Melodifestivalen 2016 is just one week away and after tonight’s Andra Chansen the full line up of participants for the grand final is now complete. Five weeks of fantastic live shows have been leading up to the grand final in Friends Arena in Stockholm next Saturday.

Four acts qualified tonight from the Andra Chansen round in Halmstad. They are:

  • Panetoz “Håll om mig hårt”
  • Boris René “Put Your Love on Me”
  • SaRaha “Kizunguzungu”
  • Samir & Viktor “Bada nakna”

These acts will now go on to join the eight acts who have already qualified for the grand final giving us the final 12 for next week’s showdown. Christer Bjorkman was also on hand tonight to give us the official running order of the grand final and it looks a little something like this:

  1. Panetoz “Håll om mig hårt” 
  2. Lisa Ajax “My Heart Wants Me Dead”
  3. David Lindgren “We Are Your Tomorrow”
  4. SaRaha “Kizunguzungu”
  5. Oscar Zia “Human”
  6. Ace Wilder “Don’t Worry”
  7. Robin Bengtsson “Constellation Prize”
  8. Molly Sandén “Youniverse”
  9. Boris René “Put Your Love on Me”
  10. Frans “If I Were Sorry”
  11. Wiktoria “Save Me”
  12. Samir & Viktor “Bada nakna”

As every fan will know, running order can be crucial to a song performing well in the voting, so we want to know what you think of this running order, is it a good decision on the part of SVT? You can tweet us all your opinions and thoughts @escdaily or leave a comment on our Facebook page ESCDaily.com.