Sweden: SVT announces acts of heat one and heat two

[cft format=0]

Swedish broadcaster SVT has announced today the competing artists of the first two heats of the upcoming Melodifestivalen competition where the Swedish entry to the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest will be selected.

Last week, executive producer of Melodifestivalen, Christer Björkman, announced that the performers of all 32 songs had not all been decided yet, hence the split announcements. Next Monday, on November 28th, SVT will be announcing the acts of the last two heats, heat three and heat four, to the public.

HEAT ONE: February 4th – Växjö (VIDA Arena)
Loreen – Euphoria
The Moniker – I Want To Be Chris Isaak (This Is Just the Beginning)
Thorsten Flinck – Jag reser mig igen
Dead By April – Mystery
Abalone Dots – På väg
Marie Serneholt – Salt & Pepper
Sean Banan – Sean Den Förste Banan
Afro Dite – The Boy Can Dance

HEAT TWO: February 11th – Gothenburg (Scandinavium)
Andreas Lundstedt – Aldrig
Top Cats – Baby Doll
Mimi Oh – Det går för långsamt
Thomas Di Leva – Ge aldrig upp
Sonja Alden – I din himmel
Timoteij – Stormande hav
David Lindgren – Shout It Out
Ulrik Munther – Soldiers

Of the 32 entries competing this year, sixteen were selected by a jury (to represent the Swedish people), whilst the other 15 were invited by SVT to complete the lineup. The lucky webjoker this year was Maria BenHajji! The entries to Melodifestivalen 2012 can be found via this link.

February 4th – Växjö (VIDA Arena) – Heat 1
February 11th – Gothenburg (Scandinavium) – Heat 2
February 18th – Leksand (Tegera Arena) – Heat 3
February 25th – Malmö (Malmö Arena) – Heat 4
March 3rd – Nyköping (Eventcenter) – Andra Chansen (EN: Second Chance)
March 10th – Stockholm (Globen) – Final

Earlier this year Eric Saade represented Sweden in Eurovision 2011 with ‘Popular’, finishing third in the final.

Stay tuned!