Sweden: SVT announced acts of heat three and four

[cft format=0]

Swedish broadcaster SVT announces today at 10.00 am CET the competing artists of the last two heats of the upcoming Melodifestivalen competition where the Swedish entry to the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest will be selected.

Last week, SVT announced the acts of the first two heats to the public. You can view the participants of Växjö and Gothenburg heats here. The Swedish national broadcaster is airing a special show where the executive producer of Melodifestivalen, Christer Björkman, will announce the competing artists of Leksand and Malmö heats.

You can view the show LIVE (or on demand when it’s finished) here

Heat 3 – Leksand, 18 February
Mattias Andréasson – Förlåt mig
Maria BenHajji – I mina drömmar
Love Generation – Just A Little Bit
Andreas Johnson – Lovelight
Björn Ranelid feat. Sara Li – Mirakel
Carolina Wallin Pérez – Sanningen
Molly Sandén – Why Am I Crying
Youngblood – Youngblood

Heat 4 – Malmö, 25 February
OPA – Allting blir bra igen
Lotta Engberg & Christer Sjögren – Don’t Let Me Down
Hanna Lindblad – Goosebumps
Axel Algmark – Kyss mig
Dynazty – Land of Broken Dreams
Charlotte Perrelli – The Girl
Danny Saucedo – Amazing
Lisa Miskovsky – Why Start A Fire

Of the 32 entries competing this year, sixteen were selected by a jury (to represent the Swedish people), whilst the other 15 were invited by SVT to complete the lineup. The lucky webjoker this year was Maria BenHajji! The entries to Melodifestivalen 2012 can be found via this link. You can view the schedule of Melodifestivalen 2012 below.

February 4th – Växjö (VIDA Arena) – Heat 1
February 11th – Gothenburg (Scandinavium) – Heat 2
February 18th – Leksand (Tegera Arena) – Heat 3
February 25th – Malmö (Malmö Arena) – Heat 4
March 3rd – Nyköping (Eventcenter) – Andra Chansen (EN: Second Chance)
March 10th – Stockholm (Globen) – Final

Earlier this year Eric Saade represented Sweden in Eurovision 2011 with ‘Popular’, finishing third in the final.

Stay tuned!