Sweden: Webjoker final today!

[cft format=0]

The Webjoker selection will come to an end today as Swedish broadcaster SVT will hold the Webjoker final.

After a total of four heats, 32 entries, one disqualification and eight qualifiers, one lucky entry will receive a wildcard into the Swedish Melodifestivalen heats today. The Webjoker final will be broadcast live on radio show P4 Extra where Lotta Bromé will host the show. The eight finalists will be aired with a recap at 13:20 local time. The Webjoker voting will last from 13:00 – 14:20 local time and to vote, listeners can SMS the number of their favourite to; 72 211 (song numbers can be seen below). The results and winners interview are expected to be aired at 14:30.

After the four heats, the final eight of the Webjoker selection are;

1. Maria BenHajji – I Mina Drömmar
2. David Nestander – Beautiful Love
3. Bowties – Need to Know
4. Caroline Coquard – Ingenting, Ingen
5. Trison – Forever By Your Side
6. Grand Slam – All Day All Night
7. *demo singer* – Heartbeat Away
8. Never Alone – Marilyn Monroe

You can listen to the songs here.