The Mamas and other former winners return to Melodifestivalen in 2021

The Mamas win Melodifestivalen

After winning Melodifestivalen in 2020 and not being able to perform at Eurovision 2020, The Mamas are back for the big Swedish preselection in 2021. They are on of the five former winning acts on the list published by broadcaster SVT.

Apart from The Mamas, Arvingarna (1993), Charlotte Perrelli (1999 and 2008), Jessica Andersson (2003) and Eric Saade (2011) are also on the list again. Other notable names include Anton Ewald, Alvaro Estrella, Dotter and two-time runner-up Danny Saucedo.

SVT announced the names of the 28 participating acts in Melodifestivalen 2021 over the last couple of days. The list is now complete.

Check out all acts for Melodifestivalen 2021 and their songs below:

Alvaro Estrella – “Baila Baila”
Anton Ewald – “New Religion”
Arvingarna – “Tänker inte alls gå hem”
Charlotte Perrelli – “Still Young”
Clara Klingenström – “Behöver inte dig idag”
Danny Saucedo – “Dandi dansa”
Dotter – “Little Tot”
Efraim Leo – “Best of Me”
Elisa – “Den du är”
Emil Assergård – “Om allting skiter sig”
Eric Saade – “Every Minute”
Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos – “Rena rama ding dong”
Frida Green – “The Silence”
Jessica Andersson – “Horizon”
Julia Alfrida – “Rich”
Kadiatou – “One Touch”
Klara Hammarström – “Beat Of Broken Hearts”
Lillasyster – “Pretender”
Lovad – “Allting är precis likadant”
Mustasch – “Contagious”
Nathalie Brydolf – “Fingerprints”
Patrik Jean – “Tears Run Dry”
Paul Rey – “The Missing Piece”
Sannex – “All Inclusive”
Tess Merkel – “Good Life”
The Mamas – “In the Middle”
Tusse – “Voices”
WAHL feat. SAMI – “90-talet”