Tonight: Iceland decides for Baku

[cft format=0]

The final of “Söngvakeppni Sjónvarpsins” will take place tonight from Iceland’s biggest music hall, “Harpa” at 21.30 CET. Seven songs; six chosen over three semifinals and one wildcard – will take part in the two hour spectacle which will be hosted by Brynju Þorgeirsdóttur and Eurovision 1997 participant Paul Oscar. It’s currently unknown how the voting in the final will commence, but both televoting and a professional jury will make all of the decisions; each having an equal say in the results.

Line Up:
01. Heiða and Guðrún Árný – Aldrei sleppir mér
02. Magni Ásgeirsson – Hugarró
03. Rósa Birgítta Ísfeld  – Stund med
04. Simbi og Hrútspungarnir – Hey
05. Regína Ósk – Hjartað brennur 
06. Blár Opal – Stattu upp
07. Greta Salóme and Jónsi – Mundu eftir mér

Click the artist’s names to read an exclusive interview with them from ESCDaily.

You can listen to all of the songs on the website for the competition here. The show can be watched online from RÚV’s official website here once the show begins, whilst a live report will be provided at ESCDaily.

Stay Tuned!