Vienna 2015: The voting order

One of the final pieces of the jigsaw, the running order of voting, has just been revealed.

All spokespersons will vote in English except for France and Switzerland, who will vote in French.

Australian spokesperson Lee Lin Chin is an Indonesian-born Australian television presenter and journalist of Chinese descent. She is best known for her association with the SBS Network and is the weekend presenter of SBS World News.

For details of the other spokespersons check within the brackets. We will update the article throughout the day as we get to know the names ourselves. You can help us  by leaving comments!

Just like in previous years, an algorithm has been created to make the voting as exciting as possible, and the order has been determined based on the voting in last night’s Jury Final.

The order is as follows: (Spokesperson name in brackets)

1) Montenegro (Andrea Demirović**)

2) Malta (Julia Zahra**)

3) Finland (Krista Siegfrids**)

4) Greece (Helena Paparizou*)

5) Portugal (Suzy**)

6) Romania (Sonia Argint Ionescu ***)

7) Belarus (Teo**)

8) Albania (Andria Xhahu ***)

9) Moldova (Olivia Fortuna ***)

10) Azerbaijan (Tural Asadou)

11) Latvia (Markus Riva **)

12) Serbia (Maia Nikolić)

13) Estonia (Tania **)

14) Denmark (Basim**)

15) Switzerland (Laetitia Guarino, Miss Switzerland 2014)

16) Belgium (Walid)

17) France (Virginie Guillaume ***)

18) Armenia (Lilit Muradyan)

19) Ireland (Nicky Byrne ***)

20) Sweden (Mariette Hanson)

21) Germany (Barbara Schöneberger***)

22) Australia (Lee Lin Chin)

23) Czech Republic (Daniela Písařovicová, television presenter)

24) Spain (Lara Siscar***)

25) Austria (Kati Bellowitsch ***)

26) F.Y.R. Macedonia (Marko Mark ***)

27) Slovenia (Tinkara Kovač**)

28) Hungary (Csilla Tatár, presenter)

29) United Kingdom (Nigella Lawson, celebrity chef)

30) Georgia (Natia Bunturi, television presenter)

31) Lithuania (Ugnė Galadauskaitė)

32) Netherlands (Edsilia Rombley**)

33) Poland (Cleo**)

34) Israel (Ofer Nachshom***)

35) Russia (Dmitry Shepelev***)

36) San Marino (Valentina Monetta**)

37) Italy (Federico Russo)

38) Iceland (Sigridur Halldorsdottir)

39) Cyprus (Loukas Hamatsos ***)

40) Norway (Margrethe Røed, television presenter)


* Past winner: Helena Paparizou (2005)

** Past contestants: Teo (Belarus 2014), Basim (Denmark 2014), Tanja (Estonia 2014), Krista Siegfrids (Finland 2013), Julia Zahra (Malta 2004), Andrea Demirović(Montenegro 2009), Cleo (Poland 2014), Suzy (Portugal 2014), Valentina Monetta (San Marino 2012 to 2014), Tinkara Kovač (Slovenia 2014), Edsilia Rombley (Netherlands 1998 and 2007). Past national final contestants: Markus Riva (Latvia 2014) and Mariette Hansson (Sweden 2015). Whilst we also find some national final presenters in the list;  Loukas Hamatsos (Cyprus), Barbara Schöneberger (Germany), Csilla Tatár (Hungary), Margrethe Røed (Norway) and Maja Nikolić (Serbia).

*** Other names we know: Kati Bellowitsch (Austria), Nicky Byrne (Ireland) and Sonia Argint Ionescu (Romania) have all been spokespersons before. Dmitry Shepelev (Russia) was the Green Room host in 2009. Virginie Guilhaume (France) commentated on the recent BBC production Eurovision Song Contest Greatest Hits for France 2. The spokesperson for F.Y.R. Macedonia Marko Mark has been involved in many Eurovision-related productions.